Home » Spencer's Writings » Tidbit

Tidbit

The State of the Union address got me really riled up, mostly for the stupidity of the pageantry and the way in which the message was received, but it also got me to thinking. So, because I have no life and I am procrastinating on an essay, I went and found a copy of the very first State of the Union, a written address presented to Congress by our revered George Washington. And as I was reading it, I found a very interesting quote:

“A free people ought not only to be armed, but disciplined.”

Compare that to Barry’s absurd and offensive “They deserve a vote”.

-SL

Leave a Reply

